Navigation nach oben
start Content
smartPORT logistics

smartPORT logistics

The Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) strives to increase the efficiency of the port as an important link in the supply chain. smartPORT logistics is synonymous for smart traffic and trade flow solutions in the Port of Hamburg, taking account of both economic and ecological aspects. A special focus of the project lies on infrastructure, traffic flows and trade flows.

Traffic Flows

An intermodal Port Traffic Centre will interlink the various modes of transport and make traffic flows on water, rail and road more efficient. The centre will process all traffic information collected in the Port of Hamburg and distribute it to users. Transport users and decision makers will then be able to read the relevant traffic information in real time, enabling them to choose the fastest and most favourable mode of transport to get their goods to their final destination.


Establishing intelligent infrastructure is imperative to ensure smooth and efficient traffic flows and, ultimately, trade flows in the Port of Hamburg. Intelligent information technology consists of elements such as Bluetooth, hotspots or WLAN, cloud, mobile end devices, Internet of Things and Big Data.

Trade Flows

Having at one’s disposal the relevant information where and when required will ensure optimum trade flows. To achieve that, other players in the port need to assist in compiling the available information. Already existing IT platforms must be interlinked to create added value from this information and give logistics services providers, hauliers and agents the opportunity to choose the most efficient mode of transport for their goods.


Always up-to-date: we regularly publish information about our project smartPORT logistics.


port of the future

Navigation nach oben
Anmelden
start Content

smartPORT logistics

Die Hamburg Port Authority (HPA) hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Effizienz des Hafens als wichtigen Teil der Lieferkette zu erhöhen. smartPORT logistics steht dabei für intelligente Lösungen für den Verkehrs- und Warenfluss im Hamburger Hafen sowohl unter ökonomischen als auch ökologischen Gesichtspunkten. Dabei stehen die Teilbereiche Infrastruktur, Verkehrsund Warenströme im Fokus.
 
Verkehrsströme

Verkehrsströme

Ein intermodales Port Traffic Center für den Schiffs-, Bahn- und Straßenverkehr bildet die Grundlage, um die Verkehrsströme künftig miteinander zu vernetzen und effizienter zu gestalten. Dazu sollen sämtliche Verkehrsinformationen generiert, verarbeitet und an die Nutzer verteilt werden. Die Verkehrsteilnehmer und Entscheider verfügen so in Echtzeit über die relevanten Informationen zur Verkehrslage im Hamburger Hafen und können den für sie schnellsten und günstigsten Verkehrsträger wählen, um ihre Ware ans Ziel zu bringen.
 
Infrastruktur

Infrastruktur

Eine intelligente Infrastruktur ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung
für den reibungslosen und effizienten Ablauf
der Verkehre im Hamburger Hafen sowie letztendlich
auch der Warenströme. Intelligente Informationstechnik
mit Elementen, wie z.B. Bluetooth, Hotspots bzw.
WLAN, Cloud, mobilen Endgeräte, dem Internet der Dinge und Big Data, bestimmt den Gestaltungsraum
 
Warenströme

Warenströme

Die relevanten Informationen am richtigen Ort zum richtigen Zeitpunkt ermöglichen optimale Warenströme. Dafür gilt es, alle verfügbaren Informationen gemeinsamen mit den anderen Playern im Hafen zusammenzutragen und bereits bestehende IT-Plattformen miteinander zu verbinden, um so einen Mehrwert aus diesen Informationen zu generieren. Somit können Logistiker, Spediteure und Agenten den effizientesten Verkehrsträger für den Transport wählen.
 
Neuigkeiten

Neuigkeiten

Jederzeit bestens informiert: Wir veröffentlichen regelmäßig Informationen rund um das Projekt smartPORT logistics.

Suche

Hafen der Zukunft

Hafen der Zukunft